Store Front Account Basket Contents   Checkout
Homepage | About Us | Shipping | Reference | Mailing List | Help
Search for:
Sign In

Feng Shui
Gifts & Decor
Netsuke & Inro
Shop By Creature
Snuff Bottles
Tea Shop
The Clearance Items


Astrology is the study of planets, the stars and the solar system. Using these, a practicing astrologer can make out the personality of an individual and forecast about his/her life. According to astrology every individual has a different birth chart as per the position of the planets during his/her time of birth. Astrology is a science which has not been properly understood by this world. The position of the planets and the power they exercise over the individual can be easily interpreted from a birth chart. The Zodiac signs denote the path these planets take around the sun and earth; since the path of the earth is round; all other planets also follow the same path. There are millions and millions of stars in the sky. According to astrology they have been categorized into twelve signs. These are called the sun signs or the zodiac signs.

There are twelve signs of the Zodiac. They are Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces. Each planet rules each of the zodiac signs. The sun is the most important star of astrology. This study of astrology is around 2000 years old. Each of the signs has its own significance. Basically though an astrologer reads the chart and predicts it is mostly on intuition that prediction is made. The study of astrology makes one philosophical and the birth chart is a guide to self-understanding that never stops revealing new layers of insight.

Astrology assigns the signs based on their position in relation to the spring Equinox which marks the astrological New Year and this usually falls on March 21st of every year. Hence Aries which is the first sign of Zodiac starts from March 21st. Each sign has a lord or master planet. Aries, the first sign of Zodiac is ruled by Mars. Aries represents the raw energy of life itself, which is the first step in being part of the universe.  Taurus is ruled by Venus and basically is a dependable sign. Gemini the third sign of Zodiac is an airy sign. Mercury is the lord of this sign and hence people born under this zodiac sign are mercurial in nature. Gemini is also the house for art and culture.  Cancer the fourth sign is ruled by Moon. Leo which is the fifth sign of the Zodiac is ruled by Sun and people born under this sign are ambitious and live like kings. Virgo the next sign is ruled by Mercury again and people born under this sign are contented with simple pleasures of life. Libra is ruled by Venus and people born under this sign are charmers. Scorpio is the deepest and intense sign of the Zodiac. It is ruled by Mars and people born under this sign are basically serious, passionate and fearless. Sagittarius is ruled by Jupiter which is one of the largest planets of the Zodiac. People born under this sign are educated and trustworthy. Capricorn the tenth sign of the Zodiac is ruled by Saturn.  Saturn is a slow moving planet and is spiritual. People born under this sign are workaholics.  Aquarius is a water sign and Saturn rules this sign too. People born under this sign are visionaries. Pisces which is the last sign of the Zodiac is ruled by Jupiter and people born under this sign are spiritual and selfless.


We offer the Internet's largest selection of Asian Arts, Crafts, and Collectibles with over 5,000 different items in stock in our Maryland warehouse. Our products are handcrafted and imported from Japan, China, Korea, Bali, India, Vietnam, Russia, Ceylon, Nepal, and Thailand. So sit back, relax, and enjoy your visit.

Tibetan Singing Bowls
Tibetan Mala Prayer Beads
Incense Burners
Bells & Gongs
Books on Spiritualism
Yoga Blankets
Gods & Goddesses


About Us | Contact Info | Email Us | Homepage | Main Mall Page | Help